Hope For Humanity Dinner

2017 Hope for Humanity Dinner Honoring Lauren Embrey,

October 24, 2017
--Check back for Details--

2016 Hope for Humanity Dinner Honoring Nate Levine

Watch the Tribute Video:
Click here.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 | Fairmont Hotel

Regency Ballroom.

Reception Wednesday, October 26, 2016 6:00 p.m. | Dinner and Program at 7:00 p.m.

For information call: 469.399.5202 or

Sponsorship documents

The annual Hope for Humanity evening honors our Holocaust Survivors, pays tribute to an Upstander who has made a significant contribution to our community, and inspires hope for humanity.

For nearly 45 years, Ann and Nate Levine have made Dallas their home where they raised their three children and have generously supported the community they love in countless ways. A few highlights of their commitment to Jewish causes include an endowed chair for Jewish studies at Southern Methodist University, providing major funding for the Ann and Nate Levine Academy, the Jewish National Fund, the Zale Lipshy Hospital, the SMU Tate Lecture Series, Israel Bonds and Congregation Shearith Israel, where a community area honors their name.

“If I can bring about a small change in someone’s life, or do my part to help”, says Nate Levine, “ I consider those accomplishments.”

Join us as we honor NATE LEVINE for his determination and commitment to making our community a better place.

Tables start at $5,500. 469-399-5202 or

For information about the 2017 Hope for Humanity dinner contact

2015 Hope for Humanity Dinner Honoring Mike Rawlings, Mayor of Dallas

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Fairmont Hotel's Regency Ballroom.

Reception at 6:00 p.m. | Dinner at 7:00 p.m.

Mike Rawlings Bio

The Hope for Humanity dinner is the primary annual fundraising event of the Dallas Holocaust Museum/Center for Education and Tolerance. Proceeds from the dinner fund the Museum’s exhibits, student programs, educator conferences and other community service events.


The Honorable Florence Shapiro and Howard Shapiro
Abby and Todd Williams


  • CIC Partners/Dee Ann and Marshall Payne
  • Sally and Thomas Dunning
  • Nancy Ann and Ray L. Hunt
  • Jennifer and Thomas Karol
  • The Honorable Ron Kirk and Matrice Ellis-Kirk
  • The Honorable Tom Leppert and Laura Leppert
  • Debra and Clint McDonnough
  • Sammye and Mike A. Myers
  • Barbara and Stan Rabin
  • Nicole and Justin Small
  • Marianne and Roger Staubach
  • Senator Royce West and Mrs. Carol West


  • Elizabeth (Liza) Lee Underwriting Chair
  • Evey Fagadau
  • Thomas S. Halsey
  • James M. Hogue
  • Hylton L. Jonas
  • Frank Risch
  • Larry Schoenbrun
  • Jim Tolbert
  • Stephen Waldman

Everything you need to become a part of this exciting event.

2016 Sponsorship Opportunities

About the 2015 Hope for Humanity Award Dinner
2015 Contract

For additional information contact:
Barbara Acuña-Taylor | Officer of Events and Corporate Sponsorships
Direct: 469-399-5202 | Cell: 682-225-1056 | Main: 214-741-7500 | Fax: 214-747-2270


Last year, in 2014 we honored Stan Rabin as our Hope for Humanity award recipient.